FM Researcher of the Year


FM Reseacher Of the Year Award recognises the value of research being undertaken across Europe. The research must address the EuroFM research agenda and contribute to its overall objectives to advance knowledge in FM and promote its effective applocation in practice and education.

Made possible by:





The European FM Researcher Of the Year 2017: Simon Asworth (ZHAW, Switzerland) who did research on "BIM and FM".

Simon A

Simon Asworth

Previous Winners

European FM researcher of the year is an annual award for innovative research that addresses EuroFM research agenda, it contributes to EuroFM objectives, takes a European perspective.


The European FM Researcher of of the year 2016 is Rikke Brinkø Ph.D. Research Fellow, on Shared space from Technical University of Denmark.


Abend 104



Gala 152


  • The European FM Researcher of the year 2014 was Giulia Nardelli on Innovation in Services and Experiences.


10440108 10152251611948883 4096183316532655413 n


  • The European FM Researcher of of the year 2013 was Kaisa Airo on Workplace and Language – how words construct spaces.

Other previous winners were:

2012 Arto Huuskonen, Aalto Univ, Finland 

2010 Susanne Nielsen, DTU, Denmark

2009 Nils Gersberg, Aalto Univ, Finland

2008 Hermen van Rae, IPD, UK

2007 Qi Zhou Moss, CFM, UK


European Researcher of the year 2014 and 2015 sponsored by FMHOUSE.

FMHOUSE logo alta